The newest member of our household

It’s generally good advice not to give someone a pet as a gift. I seem to remember Abigail Van Buren saying this, repeatedly, in the era when The Capital Times still existed as a daily newspaper and I used to read Dear Abby before taking the bus to high school. But my brother and sister-in-law found a pet that was low maintenance enough that it was just fine to give me for my birthday.

Low maintenance and compact:

What exactly is in the can, you might ask?

Now with zero trans fats!

The cat was surprisingly difficult to inflate, which is probably why we didn’t do a very good job of it.

Maybe I’m supposed to look this droopy.

And how did it get along with our current tenants?

Leave me alone, please.

An inflatable WHAT?

Leave a Reply

